top of page

Mongol Racing Project

Get in Touch
Blog: Welcome
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureLucy Allen

Double duvet


When we were discussing items we would need to bring it occurred to me that I had all of the items on the list only..... they were in England ... not in Ireland where I am currently based.  When I flew out to Ireland I had no idea a trip like this would be taking place so my suit case was full of work clothes and shorts.  We will be staying in a yurt and as the temperature at night in the Steepes could feel like 7 °c, shorts are not going to cut it! I was distinctly lacking in the sleeping bag and woolly hat department.


Fortunately for me my land lady has kids that spent most of their childhood camping and climbing rocks which meant she had sleeping bags going spare! Only they are summer sleeping bags hence DOUBLE DUVET :) or more accurately double sleeping bag. 


It was also lucky that I brought my riding hat, gloves and boots to Ireland.

........Well it would have been rude not to considering Irelands connection with horses.






32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page